DOGWOOD by Petstages

Petstages

DOGWOOD from Petstages

Finally…A SAFER STICK! Petstages is excited to announce its innovative line of DOGWOOD® chew toys.  These toys combine real wood with durable, synthetic material to create a stronger, safer stick.  They won’t split or splinter and, because DOGWOOD® toys contain real wood, they have a natural smell that dogs love!

The non-toxic Sticks, Pine Cones and Mini Acorn Chain are available in a range of sizes, and are sure to keep a dog’s interest.

  • Materials made in U. S. A
  • Safer than real sticks
  • Natural wood smell that dogs love
  • Great for dogs that love to chew
  • Non-Toxic

DOGWOOD from Petstages

DOGWOOD from Petstages

About Petstages

Founded in 2003, Petstages works with veterinarians and animal behaviorists to develop innovative products that address different behavioral and physiological needs of companion animals of all ages and sizes. Petstages has been the first to introduce new concepts that improve the safety, interest and appropriateness of pet toys.
This entry was posted in Chewing, Dog, NEW!, To Occupy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to DOGWOOD by Petstages

  1. Pingback: Petstages Celebrates 10 Years of Innovation! | Petstages

  2. Brian feuer says:

    Are these edible my dog is screwing it down and getting bits and pieces off it and eating it I removed it till I find out if it is ok

  3. Brian feuer says:

    Sorry I meany chewing

    • Petstages says:

      Hi Brian! You were right to keep an eye out on your dog, just in case! The DOGWOOD Sticks are designed to break down over time into small shavings, giving dogs the “reward” and satisfaction of wearing it down, keeping them occupied and focused on chewing. You can let your dog continue to chew on the toy; however, if you start to see larger pieces breaking off, we recommend that you take it away. Thanks for contacting us!

  4. Kim says:

    What size do you recommend for a 25 lb dog?

  5. Robby says:

    my dog loved these sticks but her chewing is very vigorous.I worry about her teeth?

  6. thea1121 says:

    I have been searching the internet to find out what the ingredients are in the Dogwood Stick. I want to be sure it is safe. Where can I find this information?
    Thanks

    • Petstages says:

      Thank you for your question regarding the Petstages Dogwood Stick. While we are unable to share the exact makeup of the Dogwood Sticks, we can tell you that it is a non-toxic compound of several different polymers. The exact “recipe” is proprietary and we are not able to give out that information. While this is not a food item, this item is designed to flake as it is chewed and these flakes are safe if ingested.

  7. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the most useful blogs on the internet.
    I am going to recommend this web site!

  8. pam says:

    I only purchased because it said made in u.s.a. Very misleading because it I’d assembled in China. I avoid China products & I am returning to Pet Goods. Shame on you.

    • Petstages says:

      Pam,
      The materials used in the manufacture of this toy are assembled in the US. They are then sent to China for compression into shape, and the only thing added in this process is the required pressure. We hope this helps and appreciate your interest in Petstages toys.

      • Amy Hunter says:

        If you ever move manufacturing to the US, and not just the materials, I hope I hear about it. I bought one for my dog, thinking it was manufactured in the US, and she loves it. Then I learned otherwise, so I’m throwing it out. China has a long history of not caring if they kill our pets or poison their own people. I won’t eat anything from China either. Nor will I let anything from there touch the food I eat, or anything my dog puts in her mouth. My friends feel the same. Please consider moving the manufacture of this product entirely to the US. Then I’d gladly buy it. But I don’t trust that China isn’t finding it cheaper to substitute the US materials for something toxic, or that the equipment that they use hasn’t been used for something toxic. They simply don’t care.

Leave a Reply

